My Journey Through Divorce Beyond the Physical Realm 65

~ Massage ~

Gentle Message:  Be kind to your body and it will remain in it’s natural state of health.

~ Power ~

I am now at the end of my hectic week and my shoulders and neck are feeling tight.  Because of my background in physical therapy, I know how to relieve muscle tension with self massage techniques.  And it only takes 30 minutes max to make a world of difference.

~ Relax Your Muscles ~

I lie on my back on the carpeted floor and place tennis balls underneath me, working my way from the posterior pelvis all the way to the base of my head.  You can try this with smaller balls or even washcloth rolls, depending on the amount of pain and muscle spasm you have in the area.  A simple rule to apply is that if it is too intense then back off, using something smaller and/or softer until you are able to hold  it in place and concentrate on several deep breaths until the tenderness subsides.

~ Relax ~

If you have any numbness in your extremities, balance issues, night pains, loss of coordination or muscle weakness, you should consult with a physician before you try this.

I’ve included some YouTube vids below to give you an idea on these techniques.

And I’m off to give my body some rest, pampering and love.

In Divine Joy,

Beth

“You can’t take sides against anything. If you would just leave the “against” part out; if you would just be one who is for things – you would live happily ever after…”

— Abraham

Leave a comment