I Thought She Was My Friend!

Lotus Flower

Lotus Flower

This past week I had an eye opening experience with a woman who I assumed was a new friend.  What happened is not important.  What is important is that I left the circumstance with the feeling that something was ‘off.’  I knew I had acted with positive vibrations and that I was not the cause of this incident.  So I let it go and later asked my guides for information and understanding.  They revealed the somewhat painful truth to me.  A truth which included lying not only to me but also to this woman’s family and loved ones.  After processing this situation, I realized 5 important lessons:

1.  Trust.  I did not have a positive opinion of this person the first time I met her, however, instead of trusting my intuition I learned a harder lesson.

2.  Have Faith.  I have been asking the Universe for a new friend and have been spelling out the specifics for some time now.  Instead of forcing a mismatch, I need to  have faith that what I am asking for is out there and it will happen.

3.  Allow.  Now that the empty space has been created where the false friend used to be, I am consciously allowing the space for a new, spiritual friend to emerge in my life.

4.  Appreciation.  Above all else, this lesson has taught me the value of my current web of friends who are loving and supportive.

5.  Forgiveness.  This is important as always.  I have forgiven myself for not trusting my intuition and I have also forgiven the false friend.  Forgiveness is releasing and empowering.  It strengthens my faith, trust, appreciation and allowing.

Leave a comment